Cart (Loading....) | Create Account
Close category search window

Metamaterial-based Wilkinson balun using asymmetrical T-structure power divider for improving phase response flatness

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

2 Author(s)
Chih-Che Lin ; Dept. of Electron. Eng., Nat. Taiwan Univ. of Sci. & Technol., Taipei, Taiwan ; Chao-Hsiung Tseng

In this paper, a new Wilkinson balun is proposed using the asymmetrical T-structure power divider connected with the metamaterial and conventional transmission lines at outputs to improve the phase response flatness. Since the asymmetrical T-structure power divider can be designed to provide a output phase difference, it can be applied to compensate the nonlinear phase difference between the metamaterial and conventional transmission lines. The Wilkinson balun is designed at the center frequency 1.5 GHz. Over the frequency range of 1.15-2.45 GHz, namely a 72.2% relative bandwidth, the phase difference of the developed Wilkinson balun is within 180±3°, and the amplitude imbalance is less than 0.6 dB.

Published in:

Microwave Conference Proceedings (APMC), 2012 Asia-Pacific

Date of Conference:

4-7 Dec. 2012

Need Help?

IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity About IEEE Xplore | Contact | Help | Terms of Use | Nondiscrimination Policy | Site Map | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
© Copyright 2014 IEEE - All rights reserved. Use of this web site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions.