Cart (Loading....) | Create Account
Close category search window

Bayesian and deterministic CRBs for semi-blind channel estimation in SIMO single carrier cyclic prefix systems

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

3 Author(s)
Omar, S.-M. ; Mobile Commun. Dept., Eurecom, Sophia Antipolis, France ; Slock, D.T.M. ; Bazzi, O.

Traditionally, the performance of different semi-blind channel estimation algorithms has been assessed and compared to a certain lower bound. One of these famous lower bounds that has been extensively used in the literature is the Cramer Rao Bound (CRB). Depending on how we treat the symbols and the channel, different versions of CRB have been derived. There are two possible cases on how to treat the symbols and/or the channel namely, deterministic unknowns or random. Moreover, the symbols are either jointly estimated with the channel or eliminated. In other words, we have six different cases to be handled. In this paper we present the CRBs that exist in the literature and fit to some of these cases and derive the others in the context of SIMO single carrier cyclic prefix systems (SC-CP). On the top of that we present a unified framework that permits to derive all versions of CRBs in a concrete manner. All the derived CRBs are validated numerically by conducting limited Monte-Carlo simulations.

Published in:

Personal Indoor and Mobile Radio Communications (PIMRC), 2011 IEEE 22nd International Symposium on

Date of Conference:

11-14 Sept. 2011

Need Help?

IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity About IEEE Xplore | Contact | Help | Terms of Use | Nondiscrimination Policy | Site Map | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
© Copyright 2014 IEEE - All rights reserved. Use of this web site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions.