By Topic

Enhance information acquired efficiency for wireless sensors networks via multi-bit decision fusion

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

3 Author(s)
Wen-Tsai Sung ; Dept. of Electr. Eng., Nat. Chin-Yi Univ. of Technol., Taiping, Taiwan ; Yao-Chi Hsu ; Kuan-Yu Chen

This paper proposes an improving data fusion approach to enhance the efficient of data aggregation via Zigbee and embedded system. Distributed multi-sensor networks are an emerging technology that this study considers the problem of data fusion in wireless sensor network (WSNs) for event detection application. For such an application, maximizing accuracy and network lifetime are the two primary requirements in the design of WSNs. In our previous study, multi-sensors detecting signal process and embedded system have both established in our researches platform, thus, sensors of detecting measurements and signals which have stored in computers are transformed into brand-new system structure in SOC sensor chip of embedded system. In this paper, we improved an optimum one bit data fusion approach that has been proposed which is derived from an optimum likelihood ratio test via a star topology. According this multi-bit decision fusion approach, as a lot of nodes are used and combined with embedded system, efficiency of real-time transmission can be improved.

Published in:

Cognitive Informatics (ICCI), 2010 9th IEEE International Conference on

Date of Conference:

7-9 July 2010