Cart (Loading....) | Create Account
Close category search window

Monostable–Bistable Transition Logic Element Formed by Tunneling Real-Space Transfer Transistors With Negative Differential Resistance

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

6 Author(s)
Xin Yu ; Dept. of Electron. & Inf. Eng., Tianjin Univ., Tianjin, China ; Lu-Hong Mao ; Wei-Lian Guo ; Shi-Lin Zhang
more authors

We demonstrate three-terminal λ-type negative differential resistance (NDR) tunneling real-space transfer transistors (TRSTT) with InGaAs and a δ-doped GaAs dual-channel structure on a (100) GaAs substrate. The NDR mechanism is attributed to the electron tunneling transfer from a high-mobility InGaAs channel to a low-mobility δ-doped GaAs channel, as well as to a gate electrode through a Schottky cap layer. The maximum of the peak-to-valley current ratio and the transconductance of the peak current density (gm = ΔJPVGS) reach 3.3 and 72 mS/mm, respectively. The invert operation of MOBILE is realized by employing two TRSTTs connected in series at room temperature.

Published in:

Electron Device Letters, IEEE  (Volume:31 ,  Issue: 11 )

Date of Publication:

Nov. 2010

Need Help?

IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity About IEEE Xplore | Contact | Help | Terms of Use | Nondiscrimination Policy | Site Map | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
© Copyright 2014 IEEE - All rights reserved. Use of this web site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions.