By Topic

A geometric robust image watermarking scheme based on DWT-SVD and Zernike moments

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$33 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

2 Author(s)
Jianzhong Li ; Department of Mathematics and Information Technology, Hanshan Normal University, Chaozhou, China ; Yinghui Zhu

A new blind geometric robust watermarking scheme is presented based on singular value decomposition (SVD) and discrete wavelet transform (DWT). In the scheme, the host image is decomposed with n-level DWT and the low frequency sub-band is divided into nonoverlapping blocks. SVD is applied to every block. The watermark is embedded into the low frequency DWT coefficients by modifying the largest singular value of each block. In the detection process, the geometric distortion parameters of the attacked watermarked image are estimated first by the proposed improved geometric correction method which is based on the Zernike moments and invariant centroid. Then the watermark is extracted from the recovered image. Compared with traditional geometric estimation method, the suggested improved geometric correction method can estimate the geometric distortion parameters more accurately. The experimental results demonstrate that the proposed watermarking scheme is robust to geometric attacks, and as well, a variety of common attacks.

Published in:

Computer Science and Information Technology (ICCSIT), 2010 3rd IEEE International Conference on  (Volume:1 )

Date of Conference:

9-11 July 2010