By Topic

A new analysis method for compensation strategy of DVR and minimum energy control

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$33 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

6 Author(s)
Sun Zhe ; School of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, North China Electric Power University, Beijing, China ; Guo ChunLin ; Xu YongHai ; Xiao XiangNing
more authors

The compensation strategy of the dynamic voltage restorer (DVR) has significant impact on the compensation result. A new analysis method which is based on pre-sag load voltage is proposed in the paper. The new method chooses the pre-sag load voltage phasor as the reference phasor and put the centre of the limit compensation voltage circle at the terminal of the system voltage phasor. It not only has definite physical concept but also is convenient to determine the compensation range. More importantly, it could be applied to unbalanced load. The basic theory and process of the new method was explained and compensation strategy of the three-phase DVR was analyzed. Using the new method, the minimum energy compensation strategy was realized through the simulation when unbalanced voltage sag happened in the case of the unbalanced load. The conditions for zero active power compensation was also analyzed which could prolong the compensation time of DVR. The simulation result shows the correctness of the theoretical analysis.

Published in:

2010 5th IEEE Conference on Industrial Electronics and Applications

Date of Conference:

15-17 June 2010