By Topic

Adaptive linear interference suppression based on block conjugate gradient method in frequency domain for DS-UWB systems

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

2 Author(s)
Sheng Li ; Dept. of Electron., Univ. of York, York, UK ; de Lamare, R.C.

In this work, we propose an adaptive linear interference suppression scheme based on single-carrier frequency domain equalization (SC-FDE) for multiuser direct-sequence ultra-wideband (DS-UWB) systems. In a block-by-block based transmission, by inserting the cyclic prefix (CP) between each data block, the inter-block interference (IBI) can be ignored and the Toeplitz channel matrix can be expressed as an equivalent circulant channel matrix. With this feature, we propose a simple signal model, in which only a vector formed adaptive filter needs to be trained in the frequency domain. Based on the new signal model, an adaptive block conjugate gradient (BCG) algorithm is developed. Complexity analysis shows that the proposed BCG algorithm is significantly simpler than the recursive least squares (RLS) algorithm. The bit-error rate (BER) performance of the proposed scheme is compared with the least-mean-square (LMS) and RLS algorithm in a number of scenarios and the simulation results show fast convergence speed and excellent performance of the proposed BCG algorithm.

Published in:

Wireless Communication Systems, 2009. ISWCS 2009. 6th International Symposium on

Date of Conference:

7-10 Sept. 2009