Cart (Loading....) | Create Account
Close category search window

2008 Rayleigh Award of the IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society William D. O'Brien, Jr.

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

The purchase and pricing options are temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.

Professor William D. O'Brien, Jr. is the 8th recipient of the IEEE Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control Society Rayleigh Award. The award was presented during the ceremonies at the 2008 IEEE International Ultrasonics Symposium in Beijing, China, on November 3rd, 2008. The laudation was presented by Prof. Kirk Shung (University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA). Professor O'Brien's award citation reads: "For pioneering contributions in acoustics and medical diagnostics research and education and for devoted service to the IEEE UFFC Society."

Published in:

Ultrasonics, Ferroelectrics, and Frequency Control, IEEE Transactions on  (Volume:56 ,  Issue: 7 )

Date of Publication:

July 2009

Need Help?

IEEE Advancing Technology for Humanity About IEEE Xplore | Contact | Help | Terms of Use | Nondiscrimination Policy | Site Map | Privacy & Opting Out of Cookies

A not-for-profit organization, IEEE is the world's largest professional association for the advancement of technology.
© Copyright 2014 IEEE - All rights reserved. Use of this web site signifies your agreement to the terms and conditions.