By Topic

16 New Speakers Will Diversify the SSCS Distinguished Lecturer Program

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

The purchase and pricing options are temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.

New DLs who will serve a two-year term from 1 January 2007 through 31 December 2008 are Dennis Fischette, Ian Galton, Ali Hajimiri, Tadahiro Kuroda, John R. Long, Toshiaki Masuhara, Akira Matsuzawa, Sreedhar Natarajan, Bram Nauta, Clark T. C. Nguyen, Mehmet Soyuer, Mircea R. Stan, Ken Uchida, Albert J. P. Theuwissen, Roland Thewes, and Ian Young. The first SSCS Distinguished Lecturer Tour took place in the Far East (IEEE Region 10) on 15-18 November 2006, immediately after the A-SSCC. The Shanghai and Beijing chapters each hosted a segment. The Society is planning a second Distinguished Lecturer tour in Europe (IEEE Region 8) for the fall of 2007.

Published in:

Solid-State Circuits Society Newsletter, IEEE  (Volume:12 ,  Issue: 1 )