By Topic

A trusted web services assessment model based on six dimensional QoS framework and end-to-end monitoring

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

3 Author(s)
Nan Guo ; Inf. Sci. & Eng. Coll., Northeastern Univ., Shenyang ; Tianhan Gao ; Bin Zhang

To objectively assess quality of Web services, we propose a six-dimensional QoWS framework which includes expected QoWS, agreed QoWS, delivered QoWS, perceived QoWS, transmitted QoWS, and statistic QoWS. Then a new style Web services assessment model is presented. It consists of SLA (service level agreement) register module, monitor module and assess module. Agreed QoWS is described in SLA and declared to SLA Register. SNMP (simple network management protocol) -based monitor respectively captures delivered QoWS, perceived QoWS, and transmitted QoWS. In a comprehensive assessment method, agreed QoWS acts as a reference point against which delivered QoWS and perceived QoWS respectively represent the relative quality of the given service deliver. Additionally, statistic QoWS is computed periodically and represents the long-term quality of the given service.

Published in:

Service Operations and Logistics, and Informatics, 2008. IEEE/SOLI 2008. IEEE International Conference on  (Volume:1 )

Date of Conference:

12-15 Oct. 2008