We are currently experiencing intermittent issues impacting performance. We apologize for the inconvenience.
By Topic

A new low complexity reconfigurable filter bank architecture for software radio receivers based on interpolation and masking technique

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

2 Author(s)
Mahesh, R. ; Nanyang Technol. Univ., Singapore ; Vinod, A.P.

The most computationally demanding block in the digital front end (DFE) of a software defined radio (SDR) is the channelizer which operates at the highest sampling rate. Channelizers are employed in the SDR receivers for extracting individual channels from the digitized wideband input signal. Reconfigurability and low complexity are the two key requirements of channelizers in SDRs. A new reconfigurable filter bank (FB) architecture based on an interpolation and masking technique for SDR channelizers is proposed in this paper. The proposed FB offers reconfigurability at the architectural level and at the channel filter level, and is capable of extracting channels of different bandwidths corresponding to multiple wireless communication standards from the digitized wideband input signal. Design example shows that the proposed FB offers complexity reduction of 89.9% over the conventional per-channel (PC) approach, 79.8% over DFT filter banks (DFTFBs).

Published in:

Information, Communications & Signal Processing, 2007 6th International Conference on

Date of Conference:

10-13 Dec. 2007