By Topic

Hosaka and Spielberg Named Winners of 2006 Computer Pioneer Award

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

The purchase and pricing options are temporarily unavailable. Please try again later.

Mamoru Hosaka and Arnold Spielberg, two notable trailblazers in computing, recently received the Computer Pioneer Award, which honors individuals whose efforts resulted in the creation and continued vitality of the electronic computing industry. Other topics covered in this month??s Computer Society Connection include a list of Computer Society members who were named 2007 IEEE Fellows, information about nominating candidates for the 2008 class of IEEE Fellows, and a schedule for 2007 Computer Society meetings and elections.

Published in:

Computer  (Volume:40 ,  Issue: 2 )