By Topic

A distributed, loop-free, shortest-path routing algorithm

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

1 Author(s)
Garcia-Luna-Aceves, J.J. ; SRI Int., Menlo Park, CA, USA

A new distributed algorithm for the dynamic computation of the shortest paths in a computer network is presented, validated, and analyzed. According to this algorithm, each node maintains the lengths of the shortest path to each network destination and a feasibility vector. Update messages from a node are sent only to its neighbors; each such message contains one or more entries, and each entry specifies the length of the selected path to a network destination, and whether the node requires internodal coordination. The algorithms extends the Jaffe-Moss routing algorithm by allowing nodes to choose new successors to destinations with no need for internodal coordination if the new successors are considered to be at most at the same distance as the current successors. The algorithm is shown to converge in a finite time after an arbitrary sequence of topological changes, to be loop-free at every instant (independently of the delays in the network) and to outperform other previously proposed loop-free, shortest-path algorithms from the standpoint of combined temporal, message, and storage complexities

Published in:

INFOCOM '88. Networks: Evolution or Revolution, Proceedings. Seventh Annual Joint Conference of the IEEE Computer and Communcations Societies, IEEE

Date of Conference:

27-31 Mar 1988