By Topic

EI Group/Society memoirs, 1975 to 1978

Sign In

Cookies must be enabled to login.After enabling cookies , please use refresh or reload or ctrl+f5 on the browser for the login options.

Formats Non-Member Member
$31 $13
Learn how you can qualify for the best price for this item!
Become an IEEE Member or Subscribe to
IEEE Xplore for exclusive pricing!
close button

puzzle piece

IEEE membership options for an individual and IEEE Xplore subscriptions for an organization offer the most affordable access to essential journal articles, conference papers, standards, eBooks, and eLearning courses.

Learn more about:

IEEE membership

IEEE Xplore subscriptions

1 Author(s)
Bartnikas, R. ; Inst. de Recherche, Hydro-Quebec, Varennes, Que., Canada

An account is given of the time when the International Symposium on Electrical Insulation (ISEI) was inaugurated, the Group on Electrical Insulation was elevated to Society status, Dr. van Roggen was appointed as Editor of the Transactions upon the retirement of E. J. McMahon, the Scientific Achievement award was established in honor of Dr. Dakin, and when, much to the consternation of many, discussions began on the transfer of the Conference on Electrical Insulation and Dielectric Phenomena (CEIDP) from it aegis of the NAS/NRC to a more humble abode, namely that of the Electrical Insulation Society (EIS).

Published in:

Dielectrics and Electrical Insulation, IEEE Transactions on  (Volume:9 ,  Issue: 5 )